AWARDS & REVIEWS

PEOPLE SAY THE NICEST THINGS

When it comes to our food, we prefer to focus on creating fresh, healthy, and memorable meals, and let our customers do the talking (without their mouths full, of course).

South Bay's Best 2022 - Chicken Maisón

“WINNER: South Bay’s Best Mediterranean,
Best Chicken, Best Middle Eastern, and Favorite Greek Restaurant.”

Daily Breeze Newspaper and Beach Reporter Newspaper
– Readers Choice 2022

Easy Reader & Peninsula - Chicken Maisón

“THE BEST MEDITERRANEAN-style chicken.
They stand out both for the variety and the
inventiveness of their menu, which goes far
beyond just chicken.”

Easy Reader Magazine

patricia Hobson Avatar
patricia Hobson
8/25/2022
Every time my mother in law comes to town we eat here. It's such good food. And the ladies that work the front of the house are always so sweet and helpful.
read more
Ali H. Avatar
Ali H.
5 star rating
8/25/2022
Fountain Valley Location: I have been here a couple of times, and let me just say.. it is SO GOOD! the food never disappoints, the service is always great, and it's a great experience overall. Christian (with the really pretty eyes.. thank you for the brownie) really helped us out today and showed us what great customer service truly is. honestly.. all the employees are amazing. A++
read more
Sophia O. Avatar
Sophia O.
5 star rating
8/24/2022
great food!! the service was super good! i would definitely recommend. you will not be disappointed!
read more
Teresa T. Avatar
Teresa T.
5 star rating
8/24/2022
Friendly service right off the bat. Too many choices but was recommended the Spicy Lemon Garlic Chicken plate by a friendly young employee.

Wow what flavors! Wow great appeal and portions. Food came out quickly & piping hot. It does has some spice to it, definitely, but it was delicious. Very tender and juicy chicken. Great choices for sides. I chose the hummus and grape leaves. Very good but 3/4 of my 1/2 chicken is now in a to go box waiting for tomorrow. It's a two day event!

Here's what I thought was interesting and a good sign: The employees were having a good time, laughing while they prepped and really enjoying themselves. Everyone was busy working but what a joyous staff. Kudos to the owner and manger.
read more
Maria O. Avatar
Maria O.
5 star rating
8/24/2022
Great food! Service is awesome! I like their original chicken, gyro sandwich, falafel sandwich
read more
Megan R. Avatar
Megan R.
5 star rating
8/23/2022
The perfect place to eat for picky adult eaters the food was amazingly delicious per usual. I absolutely love the customer service here, it's met with above and beyond standards. The location and parking lot are accommodating good as well.
read more
Key J. Avatar
Key J.
5 star rating
8/23/2022
Loose is amazing!! I love the new management here. The food is great. My favorite is the caesar salad with salmon.
I love this location and the food is always tasty.
read more
Grace C. Avatar
Grace C.
5 star rating
8/23/2022
Great food, a little pricey, but it's delicious. I've been going to them for years and it just keeps getting better and better.
read more
Sarah T. Avatar
Sarah T.
5 star rating
8/23/2022
Seriously so good! The spicy chicken was the best! 10/10 will be one of regular places to order from.
read more
Jay C. Avatar
Jay C.
5 star rating
8/22/2022
Absolutely a go to place for everyone!! A lot of nurses like me would go here every lunch or around dinner and they never fail to satisfy our cravings even after a bad shift, this place enlightens us with their rotisserie chicken. My co worker and I would always get 1/2 spicy garlic chicken with hummus and maison white rice and it's always perfectly cooked! The crew and the manager that is always present at this location never disappoints us with the overwhelming greetings and good aroma!!! We visit this place atleast 3 times a week and we never leave with a unsatisfied feeling, I always talk about this place at work and everyone started coming here. If i could i would give this place more than 5 starts because it's somewhere i find comfort especially with their food. Props to everyone at this location across from the hospital where I work at! you guys are rocking it
read more
lesley t. Avatar
lesley t.
5 star rating
8/22/2022
We always have a good meal for lunch when at work .... Portions are enormous !!
We always share and still have left overs ...
Our go to lunch is the chicken Maison salad which we order with dressings on the side so we can add it when we're ready and the salad will still be fresh and crisp.
Never disappoints !!!
read more
Erika M. Avatar
Erika M.
5 star rating
8/22/2022
Yummy & consistent.
I order here all the time and it's always good and the same. I can count on it being consistent.
read more
Suzette C. Avatar
Suzette C.
5 star rating
8/22/2022
Delicious roasted chicken, selected Lemon Basil and was delighted by these authentic flavors from the cooked herbs and citrus. Great options for sides. We enjoyed the Greek cole slaw and dolma.
read more
RGERM Avatar
RGERM
8/21/2022
One of favorite places to go. Never disappoints. good flavor spicy garlic must try for an extra kick.
read more
C C. Avatar
C C.
5 star rating
8/21/2022
Everything is served hot n delicious. Healthy flavors plus great baklava enemies a la cart one order is with it
read more
Ssmb S. Avatar
Ssmb S.
5 star rating
8/21/2022
Consistently fresh and flavorful meals. Not sure if it is still true, but they used to only have refrigerators and not freezers because everything is fresh. They also make their own hummus from scratch. If you want some extra flavor go for the lemon garlic chicken and also dip your pita into the white garlicky spread.
read more
Alecxis Sanchez Avatar
Alecxis Sanchez
8/20/2022
Delicious chicken and special sauce! Easy to place your order. Friendly service and clean. I will return for sure!
read more
Ashley O. Avatar
Ashley O.
5 star rating
8/20/2022
The service was great. Everyone was attentive to our needs. The food tastes amazing. I love getting salads here. Today I tried the Maison chicken and the taste was amazing and full of flavor. We will be coming back for the great service.
read more
Ariel C. Avatar
Ariel C.
5 star rating
8/20/2022
My bf and I love Mediterranean food, and this place was 10/10. Maribel, who took our order, was the sweetest. We got everything she recommended: 1/2 spicy lemon garlic chicken to share, spicy coleslaw, spicy hummus, and rice. The chicken was soft and juicy, even the breast. Everything was flavorful. Thank you for a great lunch!
read more
Shannon L. Avatar
Shannon L.
5 star rating
8/20/2022
Had a great experience! We had a group of 4 people and the gentleman helped us with all our questions!! We had a lot... I got the most popular salad/special salad and it was delicious it had rice and roasted pita chips!
read more
Manpreet S. Avatar
Manpreet S.
5 star rating
8/20/2022
Great customer service, awesome food, clean, very courteous, gave me a free Baklava dessert plate as a first timer. I am definitely coming back here with my family and friends. Highly recommend this restaurant!!!!!
read more
Megan D. Avatar
Megan D.
5 star rating
8/20/2022
got the spicy gyro sandwich and fries -- everything was so good and they gave me as many garlic sauces as i wanted! there were way too many fries but next time i'll come back hungrier!
read more
Jared G. Avatar
Jared G.
5 star rating
8/20/2022
This place is always so good. Healthy eat and great customer service. Carla always assists in such a professional manner
read more
Ryan J. Avatar
Ryan J.
5 star rating
8/19/2022
Still the good olde recipe in a new place.But moving to this place was a nightmare for parking at lunchtime every space and road is occupied by Chicken Filet...who made that #$% decision who did not even consider this dilemma. The old location near target was the best . Not unless you want a head on collision with another chicken restaurant? Wrong move !
read more
NickCat P. Avatar
NickCat P.
5 star rating
8/19/2022
Amazing chicken. Hubby recently got me an order of the 1/4 spicy garlic chicken with rice and hummus. I regret not getting the bigger size because the chicken was so good. It was extra moist and the spicy garlic is a flavor bomb. The rice that came with the chicken is buttery and tender. The hummus is definitely housemade. It is the perfect side to the whole meal.

Honestly great value for the amount of food you receive. I love how the chicken reheats really well and retains its flavor and juiciness the day after. Chicken Maison is going to be a solid takeout staple in our household.
read more
Rena A. Avatar
Rena A.
5 star rating
8/19/2022
Yummy!!! The best service! Greeted warmly and genuinely thanked for my order and business. Mr. Isaiah Boyd took my phone order. He was so friendly, pleasant and helpful as I placed my order while driving down the 405 (hands-free, of course). I ordered the Family Feast for my large family! Great portions and so very flavorful!! The food was so on point. The potato salad and tabouleh was slapping! Steak was the best-straight off the grill flavor. Brownie was delicious!!! Matter of fact, all of it was perfect. I'm so happy and and full right now! This will be my weekly spot. Added a picture of my ginormous plate (ended up sharing with my husband). You gotta try it!
read more
Joseph A. Avatar
Joseph A.
5 star rating
8/19/2022
Awesome food! Get there early for seats and 6 legs combo specials!! The salmon Alfredo is great. Everyone is friendly and helpful!!
read more
Elodie G. Avatar
Elodie G.
5 star rating
8/18/2022
So happy to have returned to Chicken Maison after moving out of California! Food is still delicious...
read more
Sep Avatar
Sep
8/17/2022
I tried this place two times! The food tastes good and it is deliciouse, the interior is spacious and nice, but outdoor is not as good as indoor. Chicken sandwich that I tried was delicious and tasted healthy! The gyro dish was also spicy and nice! The only thing is it looks a bit overpriced!
read more
Cain M. Avatar
Cain M.
5 star rating
8/17/2022
Great quality food. Go here once a week for lunch/ dinner. Recommend the Kabobs plates.
read more